The Members of ESPRIT Multi Academy Trust have a different status from the Trustees.   The members are the subscribers to the Trust’s Articles of Association.  They have an overview of the governance arrangements of the Trust and have the power to appoint Trustees and remove these Trustees.   Members may, by special resolution, amend the Articles of association, subject to any restrictions created by the trust’s funding agreement or charity law.  They may appoint new Members, remove existing Members and issue direction to the Trustees to tale a specific course of action.   Members appoint the trust’s auditors and receive the trust’s annual audited accounts.


The ESPRIT Multi Academy Trust consists of the following Members

Elizabeth Jane Gaffney (Chair)

Garry Cartlidge

Councillor Lilian Dodd

Stewart Cameron Bray

Simon Atkins

Francis Gaffney


Click here to view the Members pen portaits